Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar


See Enrollment Services-Office of the Registrar for full details (enroll dates, drop/add, etc) | Compressed schedule | Finals Schedule

Β 

Fall 2017

Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 28
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, Sept. 4
Mid-Term Tuesday, Oct. 10 - TBD by Registrar
Reading Day Tuesday, Nov. 21
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, Nov. 22
Classes Resume Monday, Nov. 27
Classes End Friday, Dec. 8
Finals Begin Monday, Dec. 11
Finals End Friday, Dec. 15
Graduate Commencement Friday, Dec. 15
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, Dec. 16
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
9/2, 9/9, 9/16, 9/23, 9/30, 10/7, 10/14, 10/21, 10/28, 11/4, 11/11, 11/18, 12/2, 12/9

Β 

Winter 2017

All Classes Begin 8 am Monday, Dec 18
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, Dec 19
Last Day to submit Pass/Fail Option Tuesday Dec 19
BREAK Monday, Dec 25 - Monday, Jan 1
Classes Resume Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018
Last Day to withdraw from a class Friday, January 12
Last day to revoke Pass/Fail Friday, January 12
Martin Luther King Day - NO CLASSES Monday, January 15
Session Ends Friday, January 19
Degree Conferral Date Friday, January 19
Grades available on MyHusky Thursday, January 25
Official Transcripts Available Thursday, January 25

Β 

Spring 2018

Classes Begin Monday, January 22
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 12
Classes Resume Monday, March 19
Mid Term Tuesday March 20 - TBD by Registrar
Classes End Friday, May 4
Finals Begin Monday, May 7
Finals End Friday May 11
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 11
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 12
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
1/27, 2/3, 2/10, 2/17, 2/24, 3/3, 3/10, 3/24, 3/31, 4/7, 4/14, 4/21, 4/28, 5/5

Β